The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Ahearn Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

In our time of grief, your services and friendly people made this "as easy as pie!" Thank you for all your help in our time of grief.

C.W. July 15, 2024
5 stars

Thank you, Chris and Emily for your kindness and guidance at this difficult time.

B.C. April 30, 2024
5 stars

Dear Emily, Chris, Bob & Traeci What can I say . . . you ALL are just wonderful! The flowers are so lovely! They really made the entire event so pretty. Having Chris and Bob there meant a lot. Emily, I missed seeing you but understand that you couldn't be there. Mom's new library has been a labor of love. Thank you for being there and for the flowers. Hope to see you all soon! Cheers & Hugs

E.A. April 05, 2024
5 stars

Thank you for guiding my family and I through this day.

J.G. February 10, 2024
5 stars

As I am putting away Christmas ornaments, I am aware that I want to thank you for the very handsome and thoughtful ornament that you had made and gifted us with in memory of my husband. Many thanks!

MB January 13, 2024
5 stars

I want to extend our appreciation for your team's services and attention to detail in conducting all levels of professional services provided for her funeral, church services, and burial. We were very pleased with the outcome you provided a level of comfort we needed during that time.

J.N. December 06, 2023
5 stars

My sincere thanks for your care of mom. It means a lot!

B.A. October 27, 2023
5 stars

Thank you for your care and concern about my wife's funeral. God bless you.

M.H.
5 stars

Thank you to our friends at Ahearn Funeral Home for the lovely flower arrangement and your kind words at this difficult time. We are so appreciative.

M & M September 28, 2023
5 stars

Thank you for the letter I received yesterday. It answered all the questions I had floating around in my head. I wish to leave all my arrangements just as they are.

D. L. August 15, 2022
5 stars

We all want to send our heartfelt thanks to you and your staff for all the guidance you gave us on Friday and Saturday for our mother's services. You all made everyone involved feel comfortable knowing you wuold direct and guide us and that all would work out as it should. You and your staff were a joy to work with. Thank you again from all of us.

The L. Family January 27, 2023
5 stars

Thank you for making this unbelievably difficult time just a little bit easier! You competence, patience and care was incredibly appreciated! All our Best!!

G. Family
5 stars

To Everyone: Our family would like to express to you our deep and sincere thanks at your care and concern for our brother. The staff was so kind and respectful of our comfort and wishes. Thank you so much.

Tommy O.
5 stars

Thank you so much for the donation to the Cooley Dickinson Trees of Love & Thanksgiving in Mike's memory. CDH meant so much to Mike. You all were so helpful and generous to Mike and we can never thank you enough for what you meant to him and to our entire family.

Dan A.
5 stars

Dear Emily - Thank you for your kind and knowledgeable assistance with arrangements for my mother. My sister and brother and I enjoyed working with you.

C.B. May 22, 2024
5 stars

Dear Emily, Thank you for being so kind and guiding us through this difficult time and taking such care and offering our dad dignity and respect on his final journey. Ahearn Funeral Home continues to be a tremendous source of professionalism, support and comfort for those who have lost a loved one. Thank you for everything.

T.E. & J.D. April 24, 2024
5 stars

I didn't want to wait any longer to express my deepest gratitude to you. Thank you for your unending flexibility as our plans changed; for your sensitivity to and knowledge of our faith; for your warmth, patience, and expertise from our first meeting through the burial. These are exactly the kindnesses with which we want to remember our son. You are so well suited for the important work you do.

E.W. February 12, 2024
5 stars

I appreciate the care and patience Chris gave us during such a hideous time. My mother didn't want a funeral or services, and his understanding and respect felt very personal and kind. I know it was. Thank you.

AP January 24, 2024
5 stars

We're glad we chose you for George's funeral. Thank you.

W. Family December 20, 2023
5 stars

Dear Chris & Staff - Very thankful for your kindness at a difficult time. Thanks for going the extra mile!

D.C. Family November 27, 2023
5 stars

Thank you all so much for your guidance.

S.S. October 27, 2023
5 stars

Dear Mr. Driscoll - Regarding your letter dated 09/19/2023, I thank you for forwarding the paperwork to me. I am very pleased to know that the military marker will be installed. My uncle was very proud of his military services and spoke of it often. I thank you for your kind attention to this matter. Sincerely

A.B. September 25, 2023
5 stars

Chris & Emily - J. and I want to thank you for making our arrangements comfortable and respecting our desires and needs. Thank you also for your generosity. It gives us peace of mind knowing this. (I sound like a commercial) Hopefully we won't need you too soon!!

R & J September 01, 2023
5 stars

Thank you for your care throughout the process of handling the passing of my husband. I greatly appreciate your patience and immediate attention each time it was needed.

A. W. April 11, 2023
5 stars

Thank you and your associates for providing us with the care and comfort that we so very much needed at a difficult time.

The F. Family
5 stars

We would like to thank you for your sympathetic professionalism during this painful process.

B. Family
5 stars

On behalf of our family, we extend our heartfelt gratitude to you and the staff at Ahearn Funeral Home for helping us make a sad occasion a beautiful one. From our very first meeting with you, we felt well supported and guided in the process of making funeral arrangements for our beloved mother. This was our first experience and you and your staff made it a very positive one for my siblings and I. We are sincerely grateful.

Debbie B. & Family March 29, 2022
5 stars

I want to thank you for the wonderful support and compassion you showed to me and my family in the last two weeks. From the first day you made me feel secure and confident that I could survive this process. Please thank your associates for their wonderful assistance. You're a great team!

Pam C.
5 stars